Central Manitoulin Municipal Council

Municipal Council (2014 - 2018)

Mayor: Richard Stephens - cmreeve@eastlink.ca

Deputy Mayor: Dale Scott - wmdalescott@hotmail.com

Patricia Macdonald - campbell01@eastlink.ca
Derek Stephens - bowhunterderek@hotmail.com
Alex Baran - abaran@providencehouse.ca
Dale Scott - wmdalescott@hotmail.com
Linda Farquhar - biglakelin@amtelecom.net
Ted Taylor - tedeve@amtelecom.net

Council & Committee Meeting Dates
To be able to speak at a meeting you must be on the agenda. Please contact the Central Manitoulin Municipal Office at least 48 hours prior to the meeting.

Regular Council

  • 2nd & 4th Thursday - 7:30pm

* Roads

  • 1st Tuesday - 1:30pm, during winter months only *


  • 2nd Tuesday - 7:00pm


  • 1st Thursday - 7:00pm


  • 3rd Tuesday - 7:00pm

Finance/Economic Dev.

  • 3rd Thursday - 7:00pm


  • 4th Tuesday - 1:30pm

2108 Budget Planning Schedule and December Meeting Schedule Changes

A Little About Central

The Municipality of Central Manitoulin is located in the centre of Manitoulin Island with an abundance of lakes, rivers, and beaches. The Municipality includes the villages and hamlets of Mindemoya, Providence Bay, Spring Bay, Sandfield and Big Lake. We offer diverse attractions and unique landmarks such as our sandy beach in Providence Bay or access to Lake Manitou, the largest lake on the island. We invite you to visit our community in the "heart" of Manitoulin Island. 

Find out more...

On The Map