# MUNICIPALITY OF CENTRAL MANITOULIN WASTE, WATER & EDUCATION COMMITTEE MINUTES – January 8, 2015

A regular meeting of the Waste Water & Education Committee was held on January 8, 2015 in the Council Chambers with the following in attendance:

Chair Councillor D. Stephens, Mayor R. Stephens, Councillors Baran, Farquhar, MacDonald, Scott and Taylor and Treasurer D. Deforge.

The Chairperson called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

### **MOTION: BARAN and TAYLOR**

That the agenda be approved as presented...carried.

There was no declaration of pecuniary interest.

#### **MOTION: TAYLOR and BARAN**

That the minutes of the last meeting of the WW&E committee of December 4, 2014 be approved as presented ...carried.

### **MOTION: MACDONALD and TAYLOR**

That we recommend to Council that the year to date financial report for the month of December 2014 for the WW&E Committee be approved as presented...carried.

#### **MOTION: MACDONALD and BARAN**

That we recommend to Council that the 2015 WW&E Capital budget be forwarded to the Committee of the Whole budget meeting...carried.

#### **MOTION: BARAN and TAYLOR**

That we recommend to Council to accept the Ministry of Environment Amendment to the Environmental Compliance Approval for the Sandfield Landfill...carried.

#### **MOTION: MACDONALD and BARAN**

That we recommend to Council to accept the 2014 Annual Groundwater Monitoring Report for the Mindemoya Landfill prepared by AMEC...carried.

#### **MOTION: MACDONALD and BARAN**

That we recommend to Council to accept the 2014 Annual Groundwater Monitoring Report for the Sandfield Landfill prepared by AMEC...carried.

#### **MOTION: BARAN and Taylor**

That we recommend to Council to accept the 2014 Annual Groundwater Monitoring Report for the Providence Bay Landfill prepared by AMEC...carried.

MUNICIPALITY OF CENTRAL MANITOULIN WWE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES – January 8, 2015 Page 2

# **MOTION: MACDONALD and R. STEPHENS**

That we recommend to Council to set the Library Board to a maximum of eleven (11) members...carried.

## **MOTION: TAYLOR and BARAN**

That we recommend to Council that the following persons be appointed to the

Library Board: Penny George

Kim Moulton Fern Patterson Marcy Ransom Bruce Wiggins Dorothy Gordon Sandra Strong Maria Diebolt Jean McLennan Derek Stephens

Linda Farquhar...carried.

The meeting was adjourned on a motion from Councillor Taylor at 8:00 p.m.