MUNICIPALITY OF CENTRAL MANITOULIN COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES DECEMBER 9, 2010 7:30 P.M.

Council members were sworn in to office by the Clerk and signed their Declaration of Office forms.

Attending: Reeve Strong, Councillors G. Haner, P. MacDonald, A. McDonald, B. Pearson-Trainor, A. Smith, and D. Stephens, along with the Clerk and one member of the press and eight guests.

The Reeve called the inaugural meeting of the Council to order at 7:35 p.m.

374-10 MOTION: Stephens and McDonald

That the agenda be approved for this meeting with the addition of item 9 (c) Committee meeting times.....carried.

There were no declarations of conflict of interests.

The Reeve addressed the meeting with his vision for the next four years for Council and Staff.

375-10 MOTION: McDonald and Smith

That the following members of Council and the public be appointed to the Boards and Committees as listed below:

Board/Committee	Staff	Appointee	Date
Central Manitoulin	Denise Deforge	Gloria Haner	
Cemetery Board			
Central Manitoulin	N/A	Beverly Pearson-Trainor	2 nd Wednesday
Historical Society			7:30 p.m.
Central Manitoulin	Claire Cline	Adam McDonald	1 st Thursday
Public Library		Gloria Haner	1:30 p.m.
Board			
Fence Viewers	N/A	Steve Orford	
Interpretive Centre Committee	Rossanne Nevills	Patricia MacDonald	Spring-Fall
Island Waste & Water Management Committee	Ruth Frawley	Beverly Pearson- Trainor	
Livestock Evaluator	Ruth Frawley	Adam McDonald	
Manitoulin Planning Board	N/A	Keith Legge	4 th Tuesday 7:30 p.m.
Manitoulin Municipal Association	Ruth Frawley	Gerry Strong Adam McDonald	4 th Wednesday 7:30 p.m.
Provincial Offences Act	N/A	Patricia MacDonald	2 nd Tuesday 10:00 a.m.
Police Advisory Committee	N/A	Gerry Strong	2 nd Wednesday 7:30 p.m.
Providence Bay Community Centre Board	Erin Smith	Patricia MacDonald	3 rd Wednesday 7:30 p.m.
Spring Bay Community Centre Board	Rossanne Nevills	Patricia MacDonald	
Weed Inspector	N/A	Al Tribinevicius	
Mindemoya Arena Advisory Steering Committee	Rossanne Nevills	Gloria Haner	

District Social Services Admin Board	N/A	Derek Stephens	
			carried.
That Councillor McDonald be		the next 16 months to act in t	he absence of the Reeve , if
necessary, until April 2012	carried.		
·		al Services Board (DSSAB) to carried.	represent the Municipality
378-10 MOTION: McDona	ld and Stephens		
and Council members and furatepayers and Council mem	rther that a Mindemoya Drain bers to look at drainage issue port and recommendations v	y Committee comprised of bu nage Advisory Committee be as affecting all properties with will be presented to Council p	established comprised of in the hamlet of
379-10 MOTION: Smith are That the minutes of the last presentedcarried.		ld on November 25, 2010 be	approved as
		the weekend of January 15 th t Tournamentcarried.	o 17 th , 2011 a Community
their meetings at 7:00 p.m.:	following committees of Cou	ncil that currently are meetin opment Committee, Services (1:30 p.mcarried.	=
382-10 MOTION: Stephen That any action taken a Councilcarried.		ch may require a by-lav	w be so authorized by
The meeting was adjo	urned on a motion made	e by Councillor Haner at	: 8: 20 p.m.
REEVE - Gerald Strong	CLE	RK-RUTH FRAWLEY	
	the foregoing is a true c	erk of the Municipality o opy of the minutes of a	

_CLERK